Plus Size Blogger

Fattys; their New Years resolutions πŸ’πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

It MUST be to lose weight.

Then there is me… still drinking prosecco, still eating the chocolate. I’m the person who’s desk is piled with all the treats my work mates bring in from home after the Christmas break to get rid of as they start their diets.

Thinking back on all the times I joined a gym or started running or signed up for my umpteenth diet class, I don’t think any have been in January.

I can’t think of anything worse, when it’s cold, wet, dark and you are waiting what feels like 2 months for your next wage, than to start overhauling my eating and exercise habits.

I sometimes feel like I’m supposed to want to eat less and take up kick boxing. That my fatness means I should automatically want to do this? I really don’t though? Especially not in January.

I’m quite happy to keep using my extra fat to keep me warm and to join the non existent McDonald queue.

Best of luck to all you gym goers and Veganuary resolutioners though – I’d love your commitment.

I have one resolution this year – to write more lists. In fact even try for one list. My unorganised, scatty, non productive life is now out of control. I can’t even pass it off as ‘just the way I am,’ ‘winging it’ or the ‘fake it until I make it’ crap I regularly try and convince myself it is.

Yesterday I reached out to my Facebook pals as I’m honestly a barely functioning adult, this was my plea;

Here’s my dilemma (yes it’s a first world problem πŸ’πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ)

It’s just after 12noon, I don’t have children to look after and no job to go to today either.

My bedroom looks like a 15 year old girl sleeps in it – a riot mess

I still have a jammies on, albeit with a clean bra on (achievement 1)

I have the remains of make up on that I put on at 6am YESTERDAY

My living room is a mix of wet hung up washing and piles of clean unironed clothes

I have 6 bottles of prosecco, 4 eggs, a tub of butter and tomatoes that went out of date on 13th December in my fridge

I’ve taken my wee dog out for a big walk (achievement 2) – but yep I wore the jammies under a coat and it’s the only reason I put on a bra

How do normal women function?? I see you with multiple kids, jobs, a husband/wife/partner, dogs/other animals and you actually look great, go out and do activities and don’t live like an unorganised messy riot like me.

Help??!!!!

It’s actually tragic πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ. I’ve managed to strip my bed today but I’m lying back in it minus the covers….

Today’s list:

  1. Clean bedroom & cupboard
  1. Clean livingroom
  1. Sort 4 days of outfits
  1. Make chicken pasta
  1. Make chicken curry & rice
  1. Have bath

Please don’t think I have to remind myself to wash πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, it’s more a prompt to pamper myself after the hard day I’ll have doing my list πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Love Fatty

xxx

Leave a comment