Plus Size Blogger

Less Fatty, more McSlim; well that’s the plan….

Tuesday afternoon I take a short walk from my work to the building marked on the weight watchers website that will host my nearest meeting.

I walk into the corporate style building that hosts a fancy reception desk and even fancier receptionists smiling at visitors, knowing they wouldn’t look out of place on the Victoria secret catwalk.

“I’m looking for the weight watchers class,” I try to whisper as an equally gorgeous model, but of the male variety signs a visitors book next to me.

” weight watchers?? This building hosts businesses you are in the wrong place.” She bellows across the atrium as if I’m on the other side of the street and not inches away from her.

I tell her thanks and move to the side burning in shame and avoiding all eye contact with anyone else near me. I check the website and it definitely says this building so I go to call the weight watchers leader and before I get a chance to press dial I hear the same receptionist shout ‘that woman over there thinks there’s a weight watchers class in here too.’

I look round and see another girl walking towards me, not a care in the world, laughing at how we both made the same error. Note to self – you should be more like her instead of feeling you have to be embarrassed at going to a fat club.

Anyway, turns out the class was a corporate one and is now cancelled.

I manage to find another one along the road on a Thursday morning so I go along and find it’s held in a fancy hotel. 2 floors up meaning 4 flights of stairs and the pleasure of walking by the breakfast room on the way. If that’s not a test I don’t know what is.

The first 2 days went ok. I did eat a bag of kettle chips and jelly beans that I was bought as a gift and couldn’t turn down lol. All tracked and included in my daily points so I’ve not given in yet!

I’ve been putting it off for weeks trying to convince myself that being thinner will age my face and my Botox bill is high enough without needing anything else done, or kidding myself I’ll walk to work every day and the weight will fall off. Excuses as usual and even my normally bubbly have a laugh self is struggling to pretend I don’t mind how I look.

The summer weather takes no prisoners when you are a fat chick. Chub rub, cankles, breathlessness, boob sweat and running out of ‘flattering’ sacks to wear every day are only a few of the issues that crop up.

It’s done me a favour a made me actually take action for a change instead of allowing me to hide in leggings and tunics.

7lbs at a time, let’s see how I do. No doubt I’ll have a million mishaps and dramatic stories to share with you in the coming weeks 💋💋

One thought on “Less Fatty, more McSlim; well that’s the plan….

Leave a comment